Focus Inwards EP


Record label
Albion Collective
Catalog Number
Release Date
February 15th 2019


A1Focus InwardsReso
A2Focus InwardsReso remix TMSV
B1Smashed UpReso
B2The EssenceReso

Albion Collective's first record release of 2019 celebrates the return of Reso to the dubstep arena, with his four track 'Focus inwards EP', featuring a version from TMSV. Reso's title track Focus Inwards lures your senses in to a hypnotic state. A hollow, pulsing bass tears through the low end whilst sparkling drums and percussion punctuate a vivid and diverse rhythm, a soundtrack to an outer body experience. Immaculate production. TMSV lifts the pace with his progressive tribal edit. The addition of woodwind and rolling percussion dance around the acid-step vibe in keeping in vibe with Reso's trip-out OG. Festival music. The flip opens up hard with Smashed Up. Obnoxious dancefloor-dubstep to be played at high volume. Heavy rolling subs, whips and spirals. Bone-fide club banger. Off-beat bass track The Essence closes the EP. An experimental electronica centric from the artist. Dark, battleground theatrics. Certified system breaker.