En Legere Suspens Vol. 2


Record label
Catalog Number
Release Date
April 21st 2008


A1Rien Ne Vas
A2Dans Le Ventre De Lordi
B1Tew Tew

With it's eleventh 12" release, Archipel brings you 'En Legere Suspension Vol. 2' the second group of remixes of label head Pheek's full length En Legere Suspension, this time featuring Franklin De Costa, Lee Curtiss and Marc Neyen. De Costa's remix of 'Rien Ne Va' is a husky blend of tensely wound mountainous and rolling low end tendrillar rhythms which are tied up tightly in bright and fizzing deteriorated electric twine. Curtiss employs his trademark elasticity with his take on 'Dans le Ventre de L'Ordi' which bubbles up into a rolling molten boil of cochlear space which is pregnant with deep churning cadence. With a stimulating and heady perspective of 'Tew Tew', Marc Neyen fabricates an intricate mesh made of quivering slices of the original which is filled to the brim with constantly unfolding mesmeric motion.