Om Unit Presents: Cosmology - Dark Matter [3x12 inch]

Various Artists

Record label
Cosmic Bridge
Catalog Number
Release Date
September 6th 2019


A1The LakeOm Unit remix Samba
B1DeathProc Fiskal
B2Sacred WatersDanny Scrilla
C1Dub For BashengaJ: Kenzo
C2Broken SkyRude Operator
D2TreasuredOliver Yorke
D3Floating PointEs.tereo
E1ChallengerMargari’s Kid
E2ReflextionsOm Unit & Synkro
F1RuinsOm Unit & Djrum
F2ChrysalisCrypticz feat. Amy Kisnorbo

Om Unit's Cosmic Bridge label returns with 'Dark Matter', its first compilation since 2017's 'Cosmology Selections', offering a fresh snapshot of the exciting possibilities and experiments happening at the intersection of hip-hop, jungle and bass music; a hybrid sound the label has pioneered since its first release eight years ago. Across 14 tracks, 'Dark Matter' showcases Cosmic Bridge's growing global roster of artists: Moresounds, Danny Scrilla, Proc Fiskal, Margari's Kid, Oliver Yorke, J:Kenzo, TMSV, vromm, alongside new faces Samba and Rude Operator, and perennial favorites Es.tereo, Synkro and Djrum, the latter two in collaboration with label head Om Unit. Dark Matter is a finely crafted statement of intent from Cosmic Bridge and Om Unit, shunning easy self-congratulation for a dive into the musical potentials and connections of a sound that is now an established part of the global bass music vocabulary.