Rules of Reality EP


Record label
Catalog Number
Release Date
March 3rd 2017


A1Unwritten Future6:05
A2Unspoken Rules5:26
B1Unwanted Arrival6:02
B2Unwanted Arrival (Beatless Mix)3:46

CRG007 bring back Cleric for his 3rd solo release on the label. Manchester-based producer Cleric continues to grow through his own Clergy imprint with the label's 7th release, Rules Of Reality. The EP is an exercise in fully-focused. highly-distilled techno purity, leading first with a perpetuating drum groove offset against an icy stab on 'Unwritten Future'. Next, 'Unspoken Rules' channels the same minimalistic aesthetic into a more hypnotic mood, driving deeper down into a land of introspection with tension-laced percussion and hovering chords, whilst 'Unwanted Arrival' exhausts the pressure with its mind-comsuming acid pattern, followed by the more exposed, cinematic 'Beatless Mix'.