Record label
Cosmic Bridge
Catalog Number
Release Date
June 21st 2019


A1Make Them Shake
B1Deep Insight
B2Before You Go

Cosmic Bridge's club focused 'Earthbase Series' continues with 'Nocturnal' the new release from Russian producer A.Fruit. Four tracks that fuse Footwork, Drum'n' Bass, Techno and bold sound design into the 160 BPM framework. A er a heavy hitting set of releases via Russian imprint Hyperboloid, Irish modern trendsetters Rua Sound, and the ever vigilant Med School, so please welcome A.Fruit to the Cosmic Bridge roster. Label boss Om Unit says: 'Anna has a rare ear in this 160bpm world; one foot firmly in the techier sound-design lane, and one in the world of fun dance floor sounds. Well mixed, and not too serious! It's great to have her on board and we look forward to sharing a stage soon!' Kicking things off is 'Make Them Shake', a hypnotic and contorted expression of footwork with bubbling bass and drum FX - only for the boldest of dancers. 'Polykarp' comes complete with rugged old school hardcore chops twisted into a technoid stepper. 'Deep Insight', is reminiscent of early Moving Shadow Jungle; hypnotic & minimalist with tight drums, glitches and jazzy late night moments. Closing track 'Before You Go' is a breaks filled, garage-footwork workout; cheeky vocal cuts and rolling syncopated rhythms for your waistline!