Same Sun


Record label
Fruits Records
Catalog Number
Release Date
June 7th 2019


01Sun LightNajavibes
03Keep OnNajavibes
04Not Only LyricsNajavibes
06ParcoursNajavibes feat. Rootwords  Jonas
07Live With RespectNajavibes
08Know YourselfNajavibes
09Love RevolutionNajavibes feat. Mark Wonder
10This DustNajavibes feat. Kumar
11Sip A GluteNajavibes
12Catty WalkNajavibes
13The TreasureNajavibes feat. Roberto Sanchez
14Same SunNajavibes

A twenty-year-long career, a staggering number of huge collaborations (Lee "Scratch" Perry, Cedric Myton, BB "Gaylads" Seaton, etc.) and countless tours played across Europe: Najavibes know no stopping. Living and breathing roots reggae, and with a memorable 2016 Jamaican tour imprinted on their hearts, the Geneva-based band now bring you Same Sun, their glowing second studio album. Jamaican reggae transcends between blends of dub and jazz in these fourteen tracks, mixed by Prince Fatty and featuring Kumar, Mark Wonder, Roberto Sa nchez and Aston Barrett Jr., son of Family Man from the Wailers. With the added boost of their new members, Najavibes are still defending the roots tradition while drawing their dynamic from modern influences and the boldness of striking stylistic crossovers: afrobeat, rub-a-dub, new- roots. Authentic, positive, sunny and open to the sounds of the world: this is the mark of the greats.