Shadows LP [Limited Edition of 200]

Various Artists

Record label
Function Records
Catalog Number
Release Date
November 15th 2019


A1Least LovedCalibre & Jet Li
A2Stranger ThingsKiat
B1Dub ConsciousDigital
B2Born AgainNomine vs. Outrage
C1Ghosts Of OldKilljoy
C2DeadlineDigital remix Need For Mirrors
D1WasabiSeba  Jr Vallo
D2Second WaveTotal Science  War
E1SpiritsDJ Trace
E2PrimalDigital & Spirit & Flava & Dissect remix Resound
F1Gods Never DieDrumsound & Bassline Smith
F2Sick Of It AllKlute

Function Records is one of the most well-respected imprints not just within jungle music, but also across drum & bass, having been spearheaded by Digital, a producer who's garnered just as much of a reputation for his own cuts and crowd-moving DJ sets. One of the reasons why Digital has stood the test amongst his counterparts is because he's stayed true to his heritage, something which can be seen throughout the catalogue of Function. For its fiftieth release he's invited a host of producers to have their take on the label's sound. To commemorate this compilation, names like Nomine, Calibre & Jet Li, Klute and Drumsound & Bassline Smith feature across its track listing, each delivering an exclusive addition to Function's renowned history. The album shows the influence which Digital has built throughout his career and it's one decorated with music, much like the type which is showcased on the "Shadows" LP.