Anders Ilar

Record label
Level Records
Catalog Number
LVL 011
Release Date
May 5th 2008


A2Icarus & Pegasus
B1September Nights
B2Tomorrow Never Came
C1Colors Of Rain
C2Imaginary Trees With Silver Leaves
D1Path to the Sky

The eight new tracks on Sworn have a romantic and sublime feel and combine a wide range of musical styles: you will find sparkling electronica, abstract IDM-ish parts and deep clubby tunes with slices of acid and Chicago house in it. Despite the many different influences the result is a very coherent one as everything is embraced by Ilar's enigmatic and unique haze of sound. On 'Sworn', undoubtedly one of Ilar's finest works to date, sophistication and blissfulness go hand in hand.