Subconscious [full colour sleeve / 180 grams]

Radikal Guru

Record label
Moonshine Recordings
Catalog Number
Release Date
February 7th 2020


A1EarthwalkerRadikal Guru4:51
A2Stay CalmRadikal Guru feat. YT5:04
B1Different DubRadikal Guru4:43
B2Know YourselfRadikal Guru feat. Dan Man4:17
B3Spaced OutRadikal Guru4:39
C1SubconsciousRadikal Guru4:12
C2Warning!Radikal Guru feat. Echo Ranks4:00
C3OuternationalRadikal Guru5:09
D1IndraRadikal Guru5:46
D2Wicked DubRadikal Guru4:26

-REPRESS- Poland's finest reggae dubstep export is back to guide us through the long dark winter with his highly anticipated second studio album, Subconcious. Mat Miller solidified his position as one of the most exciting global ambassadors for the sound with his 2011 debut album and he returns to the mighty Moonshine Recordings with another killer full length selection of thick dread bassweight and proper roots vibes. Matt's influences have always been varied, and his music's rich diversity is in full effect across the LP as he adeptly shifts between tempos and moods, utilizing his ear for melody and rhythm to create an absorbing collection of timeless sounds. The ground shaking sub-frequencies central to each track are built to challenge soundsystems and ignite dancefloors, whether it's on the livewire rhythms of his jungle indebted track "Wicked Dub", the driving sonic force of the drum and bass styled "Different Dub" or the dubbed out, skank-ready movements of tracks like "Earthwalker" and "Indra". As well as the all-powerful bass pressure, Radikal Guru works with a colorful array of instrumentation, and brings in characterful vocalists YT, Danman and Echo Ranks to provide melodic lead and reggae lyricism on "Stay Calm", "Know Yourself" and "Warning!" respectively. The final result is shining example of modern roots/ reggae-centred music in 2013, executed brilliantly and certain to last the test of time.