Rambo EP


Record label
Nervous Horizon
Catalog Number
Release Date
February 16th 2018


A1Pul UP
A2Funky T
B2Xus LordDj JM

Inspired by a fluid mix of global club sounds including UK funky, kuduro, techno an rap, Nervous Horizon co-head TSVI is to kick off 2018 with the release of new EP, 'Rambo'. Comprised of six tracks, including collaborations wit DJ JM and gellow Nervous Horizon boss, Wallwork as well as a bonus remix from Luru, 'Rambo' details how TSVI's sound continues to evolve, taking on bold new shapes in the process. A natural extension of 2016 EP, 'Sacred drums', here he scopes out fresh influences that can be felt richt the way through the tracklist. From the blaring kuduro flavours on opener 'Pull up' to outright UK funky club jam, 'Funky T' and sparse, frenetic drum workout 'Roller', TSVI meshes together a network of powerful, drum-centred tracks. Features from DJ JM and Wallwork bring the new focus to his work too, with 'Jaguar' - a cranking, off-piste drum exercise hit by bursts of sharp, metallic synth melodies and zapping bass stabs - spotlighting inventive sound design and brilliantly abstract thinking. A bold marker for a producer already at the top of his game, 'Rambo' forms the perfect 2018 lift-off point for one of the UK's most exciting you club labels.