Record label
Oblique Music
Catalog Number
Release Date
June 8th 2018


A2The NomadAntonio Vázquez5:19
B1Uku CheRefracted6:52
B2DitoanAlan Backdrop8:03

Oblique is proud to present it's second Various Artists EP by friends we have met years ago online. Before we had our first releases, we would upload our music to Soundcloud and these guys were always on my radar to check instantly. Besides inspiring me, their comments and feedback were invaluable to my growth as a producer. Fast-forward a few years and everyone has grown in their own way, with multiple releases, labels and parties to emerge. The platforms have changed, but the connection did not, hence the idea to reunite them on wax :) The EP shows four different takes on hypnotic techno, starting with the driving and slowly morphing "Radiate" from Kaelan, followed by the intense mindbender "The Nomad" from Antonio Vazquez. On the flipside we go more atmospheric with Refracted showcasing his expert sound manipulation on "Uku Che". Ending the EP is the subtlely layered and ultra deep "Ditoan" from Alan Backdrop.