A Man Is No Island EP

Dubiosity & Pjotr G

Record label
Planet Rhythm
Catalog Number
Release Date
February 17th 2017


A1A Man Is No Island7:19
A2Die In A Forest6:16
B1Poisoning The Well6:21
B2Tears In A Rain7:22

Holland-based Planet Rhythm usuals Dubiosity and Pjotr G return to the imprint with a slice of wax that contains 4 delicate and deep cuts all with a corresponding melodious touch to it. ''A Man Is No Island'' opens up the 4-track effort with heavy drums colliding with devious soundscapes and a heavy sense of adventure. ''Die in a Forest'' is a more traditional Techno cut that revolves around a tough acid bassline intrusive synth bleeps and firm set of drums. ''Poisening The Well'' is a beautifully orchestrated dubbed out cut that goes into the more spaced out territories of modern day techno. Tears in the rain is an emotive piece of music that thrives because of dramatic sounding pads and off beat drum patterns.