The Fifth Column LP [4x12" LP]

Various Artists

Record label
Rupture LDN
Catalog Number
Release Date
September 7th 2018


A1War on MusicSeba & Blackeye MC
A2DelusionsAhmad & Akinsa
B2Untitled (Responsible)Gremlinz & Jesta
C1Shufflin on Zion's BusDouble O
C2Last DayForest Drive West
D1MurderOuter Heaven
E1Raw Deluxe Nucleus
E2Every TimeX Nation
F2Monkey ShoulderThe Untouchables
G2Amor (Digital Remix)Sully
H2ExhaleDead Man's Chest & Sknjob

The Fifth Column is a secretive resistance movement that strikes from within. This album is its manifesto. From cavernous, tribal experiments in dub vernacular to tense, tweaked out soundscapes to glittering atmospheres refracted through sheets of furiously inventive amens, each of these sixteen tunes stands on its own merits while reflecting a different facet of our sound; never stuck in the past, never nostalgic for the sake of it, but staying true to the soundsystem roots of this music. Each one is an exact articulation of our collective identity. We believe that every single one of these tunes channels the spirit of the original artform, and that every single one of the artists involved has put their own twist on the culture and built something that will stand the test of time. Featuring: Ahmad & Akinsa, Dead Man's Chest & Sknjob, Digital, Double O, Forest Drive West, Greenleaf, Gremlinz & Jesta, Mantra, Nucleus, Outer Heaven, Rumbleton, Seba ft Bkackeye MC, Sully, Theory, The Untouchables, X Nation. With Support from: OM Unit, Paradox, Barely Legal, Bailey, Rene LaVice, Fabio, Loxy, Flight, DJ Storm, J Kenzo, Spirit, Pessimist. - The repress will not include a poster. - The repress will be packaged in an 8mm spine sleeve.