VA - Scuffed Recordings Sampler 001 [hand-stamped white label]

Marshall Applewhite / Naco / Glances / Chungo

Record label
Scuffed Recordings
Catalog Number
Release Date
July 15th 2019


A1Destroy The SilenceMarshall Applewhite3:30

Prolific imprint Scuffed Recordings make their first foray into vinyl with a quartet of signature tracks from their back catalogue that have been already causing damage on the dancefloor. Detroit oddball Marshall Applewhite opens proceedings with "Destroy The Silence", a frenzied mass of stripped down electro-percussion that does exactly what its title says. Japanese producer Naco counters this energy with his gritty slow building tech-house mutation, OIZB. On the flip, Glances' Bulwark combines ethereal vocals with glitchy, pulsating percussion and Chungo closes out the release with the tribal, UK techno channeling roller Shuka. Hand stamped 140g vinyl.