Restless EP [label sleeve]

Border One

Record label
Catalog Number
Release Date
March 27th 2020


A1Crude 015:04
A2Crude 025:31

Third transmission of the SK11X series off-shoot helmed by Setaoc Mass comes via rising Belgian protege Border One. A staple figure of the respected Voltage Festival in his own country, Border One's raw, insistent sound has seen him release on Key Vinyl, Form & Function, and his own self-titled imprint whilst also featuring on DVS1's revered fabric mix. On the Restless EP however he hits his stride, steadily building intensity through restrained repetition and droning, hypnotic sound design on the opening pairing of "Crude". On the B-side, "Derail" clashes harsher hi-hats to a looping, angst-riddled groove, whilst "Restless" releases the tension with its bouncier pummel and high-pressure torque.