Silent Kingdom EP


Record label
Soma Quality Recordings
Catalog Number
Release Date
May 4th 2018


A1Phantom LimbCleric6:04
A2Tag XCleric5:27
B1Silent KingdomCleric6:39
B2Silent KingdomCleric remix VSK5:48

After a storming Soma debut at the tail end of 2017, Cleric returns with the Silent Kingdom EP. This typically intense and raucous new release features an epic VSK remix on the flip. Phantom Limb opens the EP, all guns blazing. Calamitous percussion hammers through as twisted synth hooks tear the speakers with unrelenting drive. Tag X takes on a more hypnotic functionality yet still embodies Cleric's fierce, vigorous energy. Title track Silent Kingdom concludes Cleric's original tracks for the new EP and doesn't let up on intensity one bit. Pervasive rhythmic elements are bolstered by dystopic pads that cleave through the heart of the track creating an absolute killer, peak time cut. The in-form, Berlin based VSK, fresh from his Soma release under Symmetrical Behaviour offers his take on Silent Kingdom; a decidedly gritty affair he retains the deeper elements of the original but certainly ups the severity. Another hard hitting and astute release from one of the UK's brightest talents.